GIFT: Lizzie and Arlene

Gabby Birthday Gift 2014My best friend’s birthday was a few weeks ago. For her birthday, she didn’t want me to buy her anything. She just simply requested that I draw/paint something with her two characters, Lizzie and Arlene, interacting with each other.

Lizzie is a cow/dog mix, commonly known as a “puppy cow”. Arlene is a very shy, anxious Sphynx that is always in baggy clothes to the point that you can only see her eyes, feet, and tail. Both characters are representations of different parts of my friend’s personality. The plushie is actually one that I gave to her years ago. I always draw Lizzie with it because Lizzie likes plushies, and I have a mental reference for that particular one.

The colors in the background are also representations of her characters, and colors she picked out.

The painting was actually rather rushed since it was already a bit late, so you could say that the style represented here is a mixture between my simple shading and detailed shading styles. It’s not the best, but not the worse I’ve ever done. It’s just…”ok”.

art (c) Leslie “Kaze Breeze Katakage” Pierrot
Lizzie and Arlene (c) Gabby Tuttle

PLEASE READ MY ART POLICY BEFORE USING, EDITING, COPYING, AND/OR DISTRIBUTING MY ART AND/OR CHARACTERS! https://kazekatakage.wordpress.com/art-policy/

Leave a Reply

