UPDATE: COMMISSIONS STILL CLOSED!

Hello everyone! šŸ˜€

Just checking in, as I have been getting a lot of Facebook messages and Tweets asking when/if I’ll be able to take commissions again. Although I have been doing my best to not respond per orders by the New York State Department of Labor, it makes my heart absolutely sick when I can’t answer your questions or inquiries. So, I have been responding by linking back to the article I wrote back in FebruaryĀ about this whole issueĀ as a kind of way to let you guys know that, unfortunately, I can not, under any circumstances, take on your project. This is not meant to be seen as rude or uncaring, but I literally can not talk about art commissions or projects with you guys, otherwise I could get my wages cut.

Judging by the tone of this blog post, you can already infer that, yes, the shared work program is still in effect, and, yes, I have absolutely no idea when I will no longer be in the program.

This whole situation is as frustrating to me as it is to you, so please bare with me as I go through this. Please do not try to bribe me into working with you, or try to scheme up some way to get me toĀ start Ā on a project with you and pay me later. It absolutely can not, and will not work, and I will not risk my full-time job because you need a project done. I’m sorry. It just can’t be done that way. šŸ˜¦

If I could work on art with others, I absolutely would, as I miss working on commissions, and I miss the motivation that working with others on artwork has given me over the years. I’ve tried my hand at drawing and making art for myself just to keep myself from getting rusty, but every time I pick up the tablet pen, I can’t seem to motivate myself to finish a project. I’m not exactly sure why that is, but I’m working through it personally through self-reflection.

I hate to leave this blog post on a sour note, so I’ll tell you guys what I have been doing in my free time. Though there are still the occasional video games, Ā I’ve been mostly trying my hand at various craft projects. Most importantly, I completed a partial fursuitĀ of a border collieĀ  with my fellow artist/costume maker friendĀ Lacey (Crimes). It turned out super well, and was seen at UB Con 2016 on Saturday. I’ve also caught the cosplay bug from UB Con, so I put together a Cat Noir (Miraculous Ladybug)Ā cosplay for Halloween or if I go to another local convention this summer. I don’t have any pictures of it as of yet, but when I do, they’ll be on my Instagram.

Anyway, work calls! Thank you very much, again, for the support, and I hope to talk to you guys soon! šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

